I heard it in the 80s: the EP

The first of three EPs to be taken from the forthcoming album, Amalgam, is called "I heard it in the 80s".  Released on 9 September 2019, this slightly silly song centres on trying to remember a song once played on the radio back in the day and not being able to quite get enough details together to pinpoint exactly which song it is.  

I heard it in the 80s

The EP will feature two bonus tracks (or B-sides, as we can't help but still call them), three LorD and Master remixes, an extended mix of another track from the album and a remix by E39.

>>You can pre-order "I heard it in the 80s" from BandCamp here.
>>You can pre-order Amalgam from BandCamp here.

Print Email

LorD and Master: Amalgam - coming in September

The new LorD and Master album, Amalgam, will be released in September 2019.  Originally two albums, Curious and Seriously, I decided that there was too much material and streamlined them into one amalgamation, hence the name.  This album is all killer, no filler and don't worry about the ones I got rid of, they'll appear as B-sides for future releases!



More information about the singles will follow!

Print Email

Redux 2: some details

The tenth anniversary album, Redux 2, which marks a decade since the LorD and Master project began back in 2009, will be released on 27 May 2019.  

Preceding this release are two singles, "Idiots and the rich" and "Hinting at the truth", the former was released on 15 April 2019 and the latter is released on 13 May 2019.

Redux 2

The album itself is a collection of thirteen songs, all classic LorD and Master songs, reimagined and re-produced by LorD and Master, often with different arrangements and all-new instrumental productions.  The tracklisting is as follows:

  1. "I wanna let you go"
  2. "Go-go boy"
  3. "Idiots and the rich"
  4. "Dark streets"
  5. "Notes from a small island"
  6. "You"
  7. "Journey"
  8. "The party's over"
  9. "Midnight"
  10. "A fighting chance"
  11. "Battered and bruised"
  12. "Hinting at the truth"
  13. "Saying goodbye"

On 10 June 2019, the last single from the album will be released; a new version of "Midnight", based on the LorD and Master remix.

Each of the singles features a B-side and an extended mix of the single, along with an extended mix of another of the Redux 2 tracks, along with remixes of the single by other artists.

Print Email

All content © 2019 LorD and Master