LorD and Master has joined Patreon. This is a service which allows people to contribute to the process of making art in other ways than simply purchasing the final product, making the whole process more interactive.

There are three different levels of support people like you can provide for a monthly fee, receiving increasingly pleasing insights and rewards in exchange.

Head over to the LorD and Master Patreon page for more details. You can find the link here or up in the menu.



3 June will see the release of a brand new album by LorD and Master. Comatose is more of a concept album than previous offerings of late. The album centres around the relationship between the protagonist, who is in a coma, and their partner.

The protagonist spends five years in a coma, waking from the state in 2022, during the course of the album. They become aware that the world they left behind has been changed irrevocably.

Comatose artwork.

The tracklisting for the album is as follows:

  1. Unmoved (4.37)
  2. Trickle down effect (4.24)
  3. Alone in the dark (5.19)
  4. Sensory deprivation (4.48)
  5. Help me (4.58)
  6. A tendency for silence (4.28)
  7. Minimalistic (5.55)
  8. I see you (4.17)
  9. Distant flickering (5.07)
  10. Out of the woods (3.31)
  11. Waking nightmare (7.06)

Total running time: 54.25.

The album’s release will be sandwiched between two maxi-singles with remixes by LorD and Master, People Theatre, dEk101 and JellyCube.


Dark Matters

The debut album from The Gliding Faces, Dark Matters, is released today. Available to stream, download and on limited edition CD from Bandcamp on this link, the album features 13 tracks of original music co-produced and co-written by Dan of LorD and Master fame and Max of JellyCube fame.

Tonight sees the celebration of the release at Glamorous Coventry from 8pm.


The Gliding Faces

For a little while, I’ll be pouring myself into the new project I’ve formed with Max Herring. Max is also known as drag performer JellyCube and has co-written some music with LorD and Master’s Daniel Bailey-Graham.

The name of the duo is The Gliding Faces and their first single, “Feeling queer” is released on 12 November.

Visit this link to pre-order “Feeling queer” and receive the B-side, “We won’t shed a tear” instantly, and the rest of the maxi-single upon release.

You can also visit their main website over at

News Video

Sayonara (for now)

The latest single from LorD and Master, “Sayonara” is a little bit of a message. More on this later…

You can buy “Sayonara” now on Bandcamp or iTunes, as well as stream it to your heart’s content on your favourite streaming service.


10 Shades of Blue

The 10 Shades of Blue album is released today, 19 August 2021.

The album is available on CD and digital download from the link below. LorD and Master supplied a cover of “6 years 6 nights” featuring Neil Francis on vocals.

The release is also available in a limited edition double blue vinyl package here:



The new album from LorD and Master, Substantial is now available to pre-order on Bandcamp using the link below.

Substantial artwork.

This twelve-track album is more political and introspective than recent offerings. Here’s the track listing:

  1. Broken wing
  2. Head-on collision
  3. Modus operandi
  4. Somewhere between darkness and light
  5. Anyway
  6. I thought it was getting better but it’s not
  7. Freedom
  8. Electronic boy
  9. Breaking through
  10. Dear Janet
  11. Feel the fear
  12. Sayonara

>> Pre-order Substantial on Bandcamp.


Blue System tribute

LorD and Master was asked by Asahi Music to be a part of their Blue System tribute album project and it was suggested that Neil Francis be the vocalist for the artist’s contribution to the project.

Neil and Dan decided to put together a cover of Blue System’s song “6 years 6 nights” and you can now pre-order this, along with the rest of the album, right here:


Generation Blitz compilation

I was, and remain, absolutely thrilled to be asked to contribute to the Generation Blitz compilation project. Thirty-four cuts of prime electronic post-punk and synthpop goodness being released on a double CD, double cassette and, of course, digital download and streaming.

Strength in numbers” is my contribution. When thinking about the Blitz Club era, I thought about it in a political setting. 1979 to 1981 – the era in which I was born – wasn’t the easiest and the song I chose for the compilation is as relevant today as it was then. If you want to know precisely what I mean by that, then you’re going to have to buy the compilation!


Green light: teaser

Coming on 2 July 2021, “Green light” is a new song featuring Neil Francis. This song will be premiered on Synth City with Rob Harvey on 8 June 2021 between 8 and 10pm BST over at

Shortly after broadcast, the LorD and Master BandCamp page will be accepting pre-orders for the maxi-single, which contains remixes by LorD and Master, dEk101, Nature of Wires, Eden, SoftWave, Scyia and Rob Bradley of Shelter along with a bonus track, “Taken for granted”.